How Can We Help?

< All Topics
You are here:
Print

Unassign Client from a Desktop

Unassigning a client from selected Desktop will only removes the association of client and Desktops, which means the Desktop is now will be available for assignment to any other client.

Unassign option will be available when administrator selects any Desktop which is currently assigned to a client.

Unassign in Manual Assignment Pool

In a Desktop Pool, where Auto Assignment was not checked and manual assignment was done, then Unassigning will

    • Remove the association of Desktop and the client
    • Desktop will be available
    • Desktop will not be assigned automatically to any other client as it was a manually assigned pool
    • Logon from the client which was unassigned from Desktop, will be displayed with error No Desktop is assigned to this client

Unassign in Auto Assignment Pool

In a Desktop Pool, where Auto Assignment was checked and

    • Remove the association of Desktop and the client
    • Desktop will be available
    • Desktop will be assigned automatically to any other or this client on very next logon
      Note:

      As explained above, Unassigning a Desktop in Auto Assignment pool, makes Desktop available for all the clients in Desktop Pool and thus

    • If a Desktop is being unassigned when session is in progress will make it available for some other client. The session will not be affected
Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Previous Client Assignment Basics
Next Assign Client to a Desktop
Table of Contents
Top