How Can We Help?

< All Topics
You are here:
Print

Removing User Sessions

Selecting a single/ multiple session, enables the administrator to remove the user sessions. Use session removal presents following options to the administrator in Confirm Action dialog:

  • Logoff all active sessions:
    • Select this check box to completely wipeout the user session along with all associate application and desktop sessions
    • Keeping this as unchecked will only disconnect the user and associated application and desktop session
  • Show wait message: On selecting this option
    • Message: Text area control will be displayed, which can be used to show a custom message to the user, while removing the session
    • Time: Wait time, after which the session will be removed

Steps to Remove User Session(s)

To remove user sessions, follow the below steps:

  1. Go to Monitoring – Sessions – User Sessions
  2. Select single or multiple user sessions
  3. Click on button Remove Session(s)
  4. In Confirm Action dialog, select available options as per requirement
    1. Logoff all active sessions:
      1. Select this check box to completely wipeout the user session along with all associate application and desktop sessions
      2. Keeping this as unchecked will only disconnect the user and associated application and desktop session
    2. Show wait message: On selecting this option
      1. Message: Text area control will be displayed, which can be used to show a custom message to the user, while removing the session
      2. Time: Wait time, after which the session will be removed
  5. Click on Remove button.
  6. Sessions will be removed/disconnected as per selected options.
Was this article helpful?
4.5 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 100%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Table of Contents
Top